Nyårslöftet 30 dagar senare..

Nyårslöftet är en månad gammalt nu. Jag älskar nyåslöften! Älskar nystarten och chansen att i champangebubblorna rita nya planer för sitt fantastiska jag. I köket 01:45 lovade jag att jag skulle springa en halvmara på 01:45 och att vi ska äta vegetarisk varje söndag. Och att jag ska lära mig spela en sång på gitarr och ha uppspelning nästa nyår.

-Halvmaran, jag den ska jag springa. Jag är anmäld och träningsprogrammet inköpt. Ja det var det. Har inte kommit till den biten där man faktiskt springer också.

-Veggosöndagar. Att vara flexitarian stod med på listan över de trendigaste fenomenen 2015. Vi är på. En gång glömde dock Päran bort det och tog en burgare, och jag glömde förra söndagen och råkade käka torrkött. Bara gupp på vägen och dåligt minne. Imorrn blir det falafel!

-Gitarren. Året är långt, jag övar en annan månad.

Men på tal om motivation så hittade jag en ny blogg igår. Den är rätt rakt på, inget “lagom är bäst” men den funkar för mig. Där stod detta:

Motivation MUST be followed by discipline. People can’t lean on motivation alone. Why? Because motivation is just a feeling that comes and goes – PLUS, you have a lot of other motivations in life that interfere with the one motivation to get fit.

Och så en lista över motivationscitat. För söndagen väljer jag nummer 3. Och 14.

1. The secret of getting ahead is getting started. Mark Twain
2. Motivation is what gets you started. Habit is what keeps you going. Jim Ryan
3. No matter how slow you go, you’re lapping everyone on the couch. Unknown
4. You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take. Wayne Gretzky
5. Even a bad workout is better than no workout. Bonnie Pfiester
6. People often say that motivation doesn’t last, neither does bathing, that’s why we recommend it daily. Zig Ziglar
7. More sweat now, less jiggle later. Unknown
8. If you think you can or you think you can’t, you are right! Henry Ford.
9. Just do it. Nike
10. If it doesn’t challenge you, it doesn’t change you. Fred Devito
11. Dreams don’t work unless you do. John C. Maxwell
12. What you eat in private is what you wear in public. Bonnie Pfiester
13. Fat people make excuses. Fit people make time. Unknown
14. It’s never too late to become what you might have been. George Eliot
15. There’s nothing you can’t do if you want it bad enough. Danielle Sibarium
16. If you focus on results, you will never change. If you focus on change, you will get results. Jack Dixon.
17. If you are strong enough to lift a weight, you are strong enough to control your plate. Bonnie Pfiester
18. Winners never quit, quitters never win! Damian Hunt
19. Take care of your body. It’s the only place you have to live. Jim Rohn
20. Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time. Thomas A. Edison

Nu kör vi ny fräsch månad vänner!

Leave a Reply

